Problems registering at AoCZone?
You can try resending activation email. If that doesnt work you can send an email here. If you forgot your password click here.
 Main Menu

 ForumsSearch »

 SY Nations Cup 2017

 Escape Gaming

 Badlands Masters

 AoC Recorded Games

 AoE2HD Recorded Games

 AoFE Recorded Games

 Major Past Tournaments

 Auto downloadedFind »

 Users currently online
Staff (2)
»  robo
Members (38)
»  Alvik
»  Flow
»  htc
»  lala
»  lkhby
»  Poxo
»  Rein
»  SiFly
Guests (95)

 AoC Clans Add yours »

 Links

 Ads

How to get bigger resolution?

Take part in AoE2HD discussions, share strategies and gaming experience
Advertisement from Google 
 

Re: How to get bigger resolution?

Postby  Tuang » Tue Mar 07, 2017 10:26 am

Hi, can you try the link below? It works for me.

http://savas.co.uk/2017/how-to-fast-swi ... atch-file/
 Tuang
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Aug 17, 2016
 
 

Re: How to get bigger resolution?

Postby  alpa_chino » Tue Mar 07, 2017 3:16 pm

oh! Look who is back on the sauce!
New brazilian soccer style:
http://lh6.ggpht.com/_oIbg8WRehVs/TW7o42FgTSI/AAAAAAAAAGE/k8Jxc5GGQjE/250036851.gif
 alpa_chino
 
Posts: 446
Joined: Aug 02, 2011
 

Re: How to get bigger resolution?

Postby  guitarizt » Tue Mar 07, 2017 8:26 pm

Only certain model lines and up of nvidia or ati cards allow dynamic super resolution (dsr for nvidia) and whatever ati calls theirs. I tried 1440p on a 24" monitor and everything was way too small. You're probably stuck using your resolution unless you get an external monitor or better laptop.
Freet0: slam has the collective intellect of twitch chat behind him
User avatar
 guitarizt
 
Posts: 506
Joined: Jun 05, 2014
 1700 (47%)
 

Re: How to get bigger resolution?

Postby  Coffee » Tue Mar 07, 2017 8:34 pm

Gaming on a laptop :( :( :( The way it's not meant to be played.
 Coffee
 
Posts: 590
Joined: Mar 24, 2015
Location: United States
Age: 27
 

Re: How to get bigger resolution?

Postby  wondrous » Tue Mar 07, 2017 11:22 pm

  07 Mar 2017, 19:26 GMT » guitarizt wrote:
Only certain model lines and up of nvidia or ati cards allow dynamic super resolution (dsr for nvidia) and whatever ati calls theirs. I tried 1440p on a 24" monitor and everything was way too small. You're probably stuck using your resolution unless you get an external monitor or better laptop.


I would suggest you to try 1440p on a 28" screen, I'm in love with it. I can't imagine going back to 1080p after getting used to that. 4k looks really small on 28" so maybe around 35" is more suitable for that and 28 is the sweet spot for 1440p.
 wondrous
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Aug 23, 2015
 
Advertisement from Google 
 

Re: How to get bigger resolution?

Postby  Genette » Wed Mar 08, 2017 12:07 am

  07 Mar 2017, 22:22 GMT » wondrous wrote:
  07 Mar 2017, 19:26 GMT » guitarizt wrote:
Only certain model lines and up of nvidia or ati cards allow dynamic super resolution (dsr for nvidia) and whatever ati calls theirs. I tried 1440p on a 24" monitor and everything was way too small. You're probably stuck using your resolution unless you get an external monitor or better laptop.


I would suggest you to try 1440p on a 28" screen, I'm in love with it. I can't imagine going back to 1080p after getting used to that. 4k looks really small on 28" so maybe around 35" is more suitable for that and 28 is the sweet spot for 1440p.


+1, I'm on 27" @1440p and I quite like it, too. Just running AoC (window mode) at 1920x1080 for streaming.
User avatar
 Genette
 
Posts: 1253
Joined: Jul 28, 2012
 1602 (47%)
 

Re: How to get bigger resolution?

Postby  OneMillion » Wed Mar 08, 2017 5:33 am

  07 Mar 2017, 19:34 GMT » Ultrafong wrote:
Gaming on a laptop :( :( :( The way it's not meant to be played.


It's not too bad. It's more difficult to micro, but Age of Empires is much more about decision making than micro compared to other games.
User avatar
 OneMillion
 
Posts: 647
Joined: Dec 25, 2014
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Age: 25
 

Re: How to get bigger resolution?

Postby  smzimran » Sat Mar 11, 2017 5:42 pm

Any way this can be done on Intel HD Graphics built in my hp probook ?
 smzimran
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sep 09, 2016
Age: 24
 

Re: How to get bigger resolution?

Postby  Tarzan » Sat Mar 11, 2017 7:25 pm

I play on a 32 inches 1440p, it's great :).
 Tarzan
 
Posts: 205
Joined: Feb 19, 2014
Age: 26
 1521 (45%)
 

Re: How to get bigger resolution?

Postby  DreamingFighter » Sun Mar 12, 2017 8:50 am

It seems there's no way for me to play AOE with bigger resolution and the only possible way is to buy a bigger screen.

Thanks for your support. I hope developers will implement that feature in near future
 DreamingFighter
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Oct 08, 2010
Location: Vietnam
 
 
PreviousNext

Return to General AoE2HD Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Legend: Global moderators, News posters, Tournament moderators